Sun Belt Primary - For White Background.crop
Sun Belt Primary - For White Background.crop

Sun Belt Conference latest to join the ASN family

ASN and the Sun Belt Conference announced a new partnership on Wednesday to air at least eight football and 10 basketball games on the network.

Beginning with the Friday, Sept. 2 rematch of Ball State at Georgia State, the first five games will showcase top Sun Belt teams. Last year, Georgia State went to Muncie, Ind., and upset the favored Cardinals, 31-19.

The Sun Belt Conference’s membership consists of 11 football members – Appalachian State, Arkansas State, Georgia Southern, Georgia State, Idaho, UL Lafayette, UL Monroe, New Mexico State, South Alabama, Texas State and Troy.

Little Rock and UT Arlington compete in all-sports as non-football members while Idaho and New Mexico State are football only members.  Coastal Carolina joined the Sun Belt Conference in all sports but football in 2016. The CCU football program will begin Sun Belt play in 2017.

The Sun Belt becomes the 19th conference to have games broadcast on ASN.

The rest of the announced games:
Sept. 3
Boise State at Louisiana-Lafayette, noon ET
Sept. 10
Old Dominion at Appalachian State, 3:30 p.m. ET

Georgia Southern at South Alabama, 7 p.m. ET
Sept. 17
South Alabama at Louisiana-Lafayette, 3:30 p.m. ET

Additional games will be released at a later date. Times are subject to change.

Above: Courtesy Sun Belt Sports

Share This Story