Football and remote
Football and remote

ASN, Conference USA announce 2016 football schedule

Opening weekend of the college football season will feature SMU at North Texas at 7 p.m. ET on Sept. 3 as the first Conference USA game on ASN this season.

It will be just the first of at least 15 C-USA games to air on ASN.

With the bulk of the ASN games coming during the heart of C-USA conference play, fans will get to see the conference's biggest stars play in key matchups impacting the title race.

Starting Sept. 17, C-USA will air on ASN every Saturday until Thanksgiving week. Key matchups on the ASN schedule include Louisiana Tech at Middle Tennessee on Sept. 24; Florida Atlantic at Marshall on Oct. 15; Marshall at Southern Miss on Oct. 29; and Middle Tennessee at Marshall on Nov. 12.

In addition, other C-USA games will air on ESPN, CBS Sports Network, SEC Network, Longhorn Network, Fox Sports Network and beIN Sports.
2016 CONFERENCE USA FOOTBALL TV SCHEDULE
(As of June 8; subject to change)
Thursday, Sept. 1
Charlotte at Louisville, 7 p.m. ET (ACC RSN)

Indiana at Florida International, 7:30 p.m. ET (ESPNU)

Rice at Western Kentucky, 8 p.m. ET (CBSSN)
Saturday, Sept. 3
Louisiana Tech at Arkansas 4 p.m. ET (SEC Network)

SMU at North Texas, 7 p.m. ET (ASN)

Southern Miss at Kentucky, 7:30 p.m. (ESPNU)

New Mexico State at UTEP, 8 p.m. ET (beIN)
Friday, Sept. 9
Maryland at Florida International, 7:30 p.m. ET (CBSSN)
Saturday, Sept. 10
Rice at Army, noon ET (CBSSN)

Western Kentucky at Alabama, 3:30 p.m. ET (ESPN2)

Middle Tennessee at Vanderbilt, 4 p.m. ET (SEC Network)

Morgan State at Marshall, 6 p.m. ET (beIN)

Florida Atlantic at Miami (Fla.), 6 p.m. ET (ESPN3)

UTEP at Texas, 7 p.m. ET (LHN)
Friday, Sept. 16
Baylor at Rice, 8 p.m. ET (ESPN)

Arizona State at UTSA, 9:30 p.m. (ESPN2)
Saturday, Sept. 17
Akron at Marshall, noon ET (CBSSN)

Florida Atlantic at Kansas State, noon ET (FSN)

Old Dominion at N.C. State, 6 p.m. ET (ESPN3)

Army at UTEP, 7 p.m. ET (ASN)

Troy at Southern Miss, 7 p.m. ET (beIN)

Louisiana Tech at Texas Tech, 7 p.m. (FSN)

North Texas at Florida, 7:30 p.m. (ESPNU)
Saturday, Sept. 24
Vanderbilt at Western Kentucky, 4:30 p.m. ET (CBSSN)

Louisiana Tech at Middle Tennessee, 7 p.m. ET (ASN)

Central Florida at Florida International, 7 p.m. ET (beIN)

Louisville at Marshall, 8 p.m. ET (CBSSN)
Saturday, Oct. 1
UTEP at Louisiana Tech, 7 p.m. ET (ASN)

Florida Atlantic at Florida International, 7 p.m. ET (beIN)
Thursday, Oct. 6
Western Kentucky at Louisiana Tech, 8 p.m. ET (CBSSN)
Saturday, Oct. 8
Southern Miss at UTSA, noon ET (ASN)

Marshall at North Texas, 7 p.m. ET (ASN)
Saturday, Oct. 15
Florida Atlantic at Marshall, 7 p.m. ET (ASN)

UTSA at Rice, 7 p.m. ET (beIN)
Saturday, Oct. 22
Rice at Army, noon ET (CBSSN)

Charlotte at Marshall, 5:30 p.m. (beIN)

Old Dominion at Western Kentucky, 7 p.m. ET (ASN)
Saturday, Oct. 29
Western Kentucky at Florida Atlantic, 3:30 p.m. ET (ASN)

Marshall at Southern Miss, 7 p.m. ET (ASN)
Saturday, Nov. 5
Charlotte at Southern Miss, 3:30 p.m. ET (ASN)

Marshall at Old Dominion, 7 p.m. ET (ASN)

Florida International at Western Kentucky, 5:30 p.m. ET (beIN)
Saturday, Nov. 12
Southern Miss at Old Dominion, 3:30 p.m. ET (ASN)

Middle Tennessee at Marshall, 7 p.m. ET (ASN)
Saturday, Nov. 19
Southern Miss at North Texas, 5:30 p.m. ET (beIN)

Marshall at Florida International, 7 p.m. ET (ASN)
Friday, Nov. 25
Louisiana Tech at Southern Miss, TBD (ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU)
Saturday, Nov. 26
Western Kentucky at Marshall, TBD (ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU)

Florida Atlantic at Middle Tennessee, 5:30 p.m. ET (beIN)
Saturday, Dec. 3
Conference USA championship, TBD (ESPN/ESPN2)
Saturday, Dec. 17
Gildan New Mexico Bowl, 2 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Saturday, Dec. 17
R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl, 9 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Tuesday, Dec. 20
Marmot Boca Raton Bowl, 7 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Friday, Dec. 23
Popeyes Bahamas Bowl, 1 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Saturday, Dec. 24
Hawai’i Bowl, 7 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Tuesday, Dec. 27
Zaxby’s Heart of Dallas Bowl, noon ET (ESPN)




Share This Story