10 NCHC games to air on ASN this season

ASN will televise 10 NCHC games this season and will feature all eight conference teams at least once.

Six schools — Colorado College, Denver, Omaha and Western Michigan — will be showcased three times. Colorado College and WMU will both host three games while Omaha will play host to two. Denver, which lost to North Dakota in this year's Frozen Four semifinals, and Miami (Ohio) will host the remaining two games.

“The announcement of 10 additional NCHC distributed games through American Sports Network speaks to our commitment toward national exposure,” NCHC Commissioner Josh Fenton said.

“We appreciate ASN’s partnership with our conference and their overall coverage given to college hockey. We look forward to another great year on their network.”

The ASN schedule begins on Friday, Oct. 21 when Omaha hosts Hockey East's Vermont at 8 p.m. ET.

Beginning Nov. 4, ASN will air an NCHC game three consecutive Fridays starting with Miami at WMU.

The following Friday, Colorado College hosts St. Cloud State, while the three-week stretch concludes Nov. 18 with the other non-conference battle between Air Force and WMU at Lawson Ice Arena.

Denver’s lone home game on ASN wraps up the first half of the season as Minnesota Duluth visits Magness Arena on Friday, Dec. 9.

The first of three Saturday games to air on ASN, Omaha entertains North Dakota on Jan. 7 at 8 p.m. ET.

On Friday, Jan. 13, ASN will showcase an NCHC doubleheader, starting with the Pioneers at WMU at 6:30 p.m. ET, followed by Omaha at Colorado College at 9 p.m. ET.

The final two NCHC games on ASN fall on Saturdays with the first Jan. 28 when the Tigers tangle with North Dakota in Colorado Springs at 8 p.m. ET.

The ASN slate wraps up Feb. 18 with Miami welcoming Denver to Steve Cady Arena at 8 p.m. ET.

Share This Story