VOTE | Who's your choice to win the AAC?

Houston is the media's choice to repeat as American Athletic Conference champion.

The Cougars return 11 starters from last year's 13-1 team that beat Florida State 38-24 in the Chick-Fil-A Peach Bowl and finished No. 8 in the Associated Press and USA Today polls, including quarterback Drew Ward Jr.

USF was the media's choice in the East Division with 15 first-place votes and 164 points, followed by Temple, Cincinnati, UConn, East Carolina and UCF.

Navy, Memphis, Tulsa, SMU and Tulane rounded out the West Division voting.

The media have spoken. Now it's your turn to vote.

[poll id="78"]
• WATCH: 5 things we learned at AAC media day

Above: Houston returns 11 starters including quarterback Greg Ward Jr., who rushed for 21 touchdowns and threw 17 touchdown passes last season and led the Cougars to a victory against Florida State in the Chick-Fil-A Peach Bowl. (Courtesy American Athletic Conference)

Share This Story